top of page
  • Anna Maria Junus

Blogging My Way to Success or a Nervous Breakdown


Another blog!

This is it. This is THE BLOG. The word "THE" makes it more important especially when you pronounce it with the long e. THEE BLOG. And when you say it you insert the capitals without actually saying them. No more clever blog titles (although clever post titles will still be created). No more fancy backgrounds that disappear. No more searching for templates that don't quite do it and require a degree in web content to implement. Just me.

Are you still there?

Oh my other blogs are still available. There is lots of good content there, filled with wisdom, brilliance, and enough jokes to make you chuckle and compare me to Erma Bombeck, or Tina Fey... I can dream, can't I? But unless I'm going to write something that might cause people to throw rotten tomatoes at their computers and then blame me for it, the content will be here, in all its glorious chaos.

I've traveled the world through the internet looking for tips on creating a blog that people will actually read. I admit it. That's been a problem in the past. I'm my only fan. As it turns out the tips have been disconcerting and frankly manipulative making me want to throw rotten tomatoes at my computer. But I love my computer and won't do that. You know those titles that show up on your Facebook? 10 Ways to Have Shinier Teeth. 6 People You Want to Avoid. 7 Warning Signs that You're Dating a Serial Killer. You click on them to get greater wisdom and you have to click and click and click and none of the information is interesting and informative and by the time you get to the end you've wasted time and learned nothing and realized you would have been better off taking one of those Facebook quizzes to find out what you're going to do in your next life. Some of them don't even have the information they promised in the title. They're written by writers who know nothing about their subject and the titles are designed to make you click on them without giving you anything you clicked for. There's even downloadable booklets telling you how to do this. I promise you that if I give you the title "20 steps to Murdering Your Roommate and What to Avoid" I will provide either the information - or enough funny content that you don't feel completely cheated. And I won't make you continually click for it. Because if I'm trying to learn the warning signs to ovarian cancer, then I shouldn't have to work that hard for it. Just give me the darn list before I die in the process of acquiring it. One other thing. Feel free to post my blog! I want people to come and hang out. I may not want those people in my living room, but they can come to my blog. Just try and be nice.

5 views
Past Blogs
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Postcards.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Well.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Hobbit.png
Featured Posts
Categories
bottom of page