top of page
  • Anna Maria Junus

Advent Blog Day 3: A Little Chicken Soup

Look what I found on my bookshelves.

I have a fondness for Chicken Soup books. Maybe because it was my very first paid published piece. But other than that, I like the short little stories from people's lives. They are often uplifting, often inspiring, and they don't take long to read. There's a reason these things sell millions. In fact I have quite a collection of them, mostly found in used bookstores and thrift shops or given to me. This one is hardback - which is unusual. It's a collection of stories from their other Christmas books. So it looks like I'll be reading a little bit every day from this book. If you have any Chicken Soup books around, it doesn't have to be Christmas - or the one I'm in, you might find it helpful this season to take some time and read a story or two each day. We all could use a little Chicken Soup on a gloomy day when we're feeling down.

3 views
Past Blogs
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Postcards.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Well.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Hobbit.png
Featured Posts
Categories
bottom of page