top of page
  • Anna Maria Junus

Make It Monday: Roses & Daisies

Well apparently, I took almost a week off in this "post everyday of April" challenge. But that's okay. Perfection is over rated. So on the last Monday of the month I will focus on another book I made and this time it's not in my Orchards of Marina Colleen series.

Yes, I made this. This is my very first book. It was also initially traditionally published. Which means that a publisher actually published this. I even did a couple of book signings because I had real physical copies of it. There is something exciting about pulling your first published book out of a box. Sadly, everyone had left to go to their Dad's place s there was no one to celebrate with. I got to have lovely conversations with people who loved the book and could relate to the story and at least one of the characters. I got asked repeatedly if what happened in the book, happened to me - and the answer is no. But as a mother, I could imagine it. I wrote this book when I had seven children running around me and before I became a grandmother. When I got the publishing rights back, I put on a new cover (because I didn't own the old one) added some things that were taken out, and ta-da! Here it is! Only now it's in e-book form. My daughter did the newly designed cover taking some ideas that I had and found. So I guess we both designed it, she just made it look better. I actually like this cover better.


Here's the original cover which is lovely too.


And here are the links to my book.


Amazon U.S.A. It costs less than a cup of coffee. But did you know - that if you have a subscription to Amazon Prime, you also have access to all the books for free? It's like a library. You read it and return it. And I still get paid! I get paid according to how many pages you read. Did you also know that if you leave a review of a book, even if it's just a star rating, it helps that author to be seen more? So here you go. I've linked to the Canadian and American sites and if you live somewhere else, you can pick it up at your Amazon too.

21 views
Past Blogs
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Postcards.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Well.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Hobbit.png
Featured Posts
Categories
bottom of page