top of page
  • Anna Maria Junus

Spiritual Sunday: I Will Always Be There

Did you know that April is poetry month? Well, it is. Last Sunday, not knowing that it was poetry month, I posted a scripture in poetry form. So I figure I might as well keep this poetry on Sunday thing going for this month.


This time, I'm posting an original piece that I wrote for my novel "Roses & Daisies". In this book, the main character is a singer/songwriter, so her songs are throughout the book, usually as little snippets at the beginning of each chapter. Each of the characters has their own theme song. This piece is not connected to any character and it's in full at the very end of the book.


Now, although I wrote them as songs, I am not a musician, or a singer, nor can I read and write music. I am a lyricist who has a tune in my head as I write. Believe me, you don't want to hear me sing. My children would beg me not to sing. It didn't stop me from writing song lyrics though. So there is no official music to this piece even though it is intended as a song. I hope you enjoy.


I Will Always Be There by Anna Maria Junus Just when you think that life gives you more than you can bear

And the very next straw will break your back,

Out of the darkness spreads a light from somewhere

And the beam from its rays leads you back on the track,

And the arms of His love will encircle you close,

And the words of His love whisper in your ear,

I will always be there.

I will always be there.


A rumble of thunder proclaims the coming of One,

Who will bring an end to pain and to sorrow,

And we find that the righteous will be together again,

There will be an eternity of tomorrows,

And the arms of His love will encircle the earth,

And you will hear His call in the air,

I will always be there,

I will always be there.


For this world is but a moment,

A second in time,

And it's only just a dream,

Not reality,

And in only just a moment,

A second in time,

You'll return home to the place

Where you used to be.


In the midst of a crisis I can reach out to Him,

Although it seems that I often forget,

And even though I don’t remember Him, he remembers me,

And so I'm forever within His debt.

For the arms of His love encircle forever,

And His voice spreads throughout the atmosphere,

I will always be there,

I will always be there.

*****

The countdown is over. It's finally here! Starting today and ending on Thursday you can pick up a free - say that again now - a FREE copy of my book Thimble Fingers. It's a quick read. So I have a favor to ask. After you've read it could you leave a review on Amazon? It doesn't have to be long. You can just rate it and leave a sentence. This helps my book and my other books get noticed. Believe me, it's not easy to get noticed in all the competition out there. So any little help you give would be appreciated. Oh, and don't forget to look at my author page to see my other books.



12 views
Past Blogs
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Postcards.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Well.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Hobbit.png
Featured Posts
Categories
bottom of page