top of page
  • Anna Maria Junus

Stomping Ground Saturdays: Smoke On the Water

The day of exploring my back yard. *****

Lazy day today. I slept most of it because I work graveyard shifts, so this is coming out late.


Washington State surrounds the island where I live. And because there were a lot of fires, all around us, although we were safe from fire, the smoke affected us. So I thought I would post a few pictures.


These were taken a few days ago of the view from my front porch.



The smoke has cleared up. This is closer to what it normally looks like. I took these today. Look! Ocean and Gulf Islands! This is Protection Island which I haven't visited yet, but here's a link to some info. Protection Island



This picture below has the south end of Newcastle Island. Unlike Protection Island which does have residences, Newcastle Island is a provincial park. I haven't visited it yet either. But here's a link to information. Newcastle Island



7 views
Past Blogs
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Postcards.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Well.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Hobbit.png
Featured Posts
Categories
bottom of page