top of page
  • Anna Maria Junus

The Ultimate Blog Challenge February 2021

I don't know why I do these things. Perhaps I imagine that some kind of magic will happen, and people will discover my blog, and by doing that, discover my books, and by doing that, discover what a brilliant writer I am, and then I can buy a house and roll naked in wads of cash. Actually, I could do without the rolling naked part, but I would certainly like some cash. Money doesn't solve everything. But it does solve a LOT of things. Having money offers freedom and opportunity. It means you don't have to spend your time in a job you don't like making barely enough to cover the rent on a place that isn't your own. It means that when your adult children need you, you can grab a plane and whisk yourself off to wherever they are - well, when it's not all covidy out there. It means that you don't have to worry about homelessness, or starvation. If you need medication you can pay for it. If you need a massage you can get it. If something breaks you can get it fixed or replace it. I watched a documentary the other day on lottery winners and how it can ruin some people's lives and how they end up in more debt than before they won. I can't help but roll my eyes at these people. How do you lose more money than you can spend in a lifetime? What are they spending it on? Flying a hundred friends to the Bahamas for wild weekends? Providing houses for everyone they know? Tipping the wait staff with hundred dollar bills just to say "nah, nah, nah, nah, nah, you have to wait on me." Although frankly, if I were wait staff a hundred dollar tip is most welcome even if it comes with a nah nah song. I say, give me a chance to handle a few million. I'll take care of it. I will lovingly feed it and stroke it and tell it how valuable it is. I'll be careful how I use it or give it away. I will count my blessings every day. I will pay my bills, and wisely invest it, and share prudently, and put back into the economy. So here we are at the beginning of another Ultimate Blog Challenge (okay, when you read "ultimate blog challenge" imagine a deep male voice with a slight echo as if introducing a super hero). Which means I'll going to try and post a blog post every day in February. And while I'm at it. Here's a pretty picture of a book that I made.


16 views
Past Blogs
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Postcards.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Well.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Hobbit.png
Featured Posts
Categories
bottom of page