top of page
  • Anna Maria Junus

Treasure Tuesday: Look at Me! It's "Thimble Fingers"

The day of reading, writing, and books.

*****




I am going full out look at me today.

Because being obnoxiously self-promoting is one of the many jobs associated with writing and publishing books. You have to say "look at what I did" or "look at me" so that people will look, but then you have to be careful that you don't say it so much that people look away, or worse - run away screaming. So this is the first book in The Orchards of Marina Colleen series. The series revolves around an outdoor mall called The Orchards. Each book is told in first person by an owner of a store in the mall. So you get reoccurring characters, but you also get different perspectives and relationships with those characters. Each title of the book is the name of the store in the mall. And it all takes place in the fictional small coastal town of Marina Colleen on the non-fictional Vancouver Island. Thimble Fingers is the name of the needlework shop. I'm selling it on Amazon. You can click on the link to read the first chapter and reviews as well as buy it if you so choose. I just noticed that I need to work on my book shoppe pages otherwise I would also link you to that as well. There are actually 3 books in the series not 2. I've tried fixing that but Amazon won't cooperate. The other two are Turtle Soup Studios - The artists shop. This one is a mystery. And Rumplestiltlskein's - the yarn shop. And no, I did not spell that wrong. Coming up is Ebenezer's which is the Christmas shop. I also have plans for Novel Tease, The Gingerbread Haus, Bits and Pieces, Piccolos, Pursenicketies, and other shops. Some mentioned in the books and some not yet. Let me tell you, it was great fun designing my own mall and naming all the unique shops. No chain stores here. The mall also comes with a children's playground, a real light house, and it's own theater starring the Orchard Players, who are the owners and employees of the Orchards. Now that happened because I needed an out for my characters whenever they had disagreements in front of customers. They could simply attribute it to play acting and then they would bow and get applause, the customers not realizing that what they saw was not an act. It allows me to have my people behave in atrociously unprofessional manners and get away with it. Note. There will be no Covid in upcoming books. That is no fun. We will all pretend like Covid never existed because I'm writing fiction and I can do that. And in case you missed it the first time, here are links again. Or you can go to the Amazon of your choice - I sell through out the world, and look up Anna Maria Junus.

Also if you do get a chance to read the book, reviews are always helpful. And tweets. And FB posts. And recommendations anytime. And singing on a mountain top while twirling around about how wonderful the book is. But make sure there are cameras otherwise no one will see you singing on a mountain top and twirling.


8 views
Past Blogs
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Postcards.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Well.png
b8bd3f935d3c7270a454da6903096706_edited_edited.png
Final Hobbit.png
Featured Posts
Categories
bottom of page